My first day in LPU with UNI Hotel

Ayush
2 min readMar 9, 2021

--

The day you will report here is a unique day as another section of your life is going start. You are leaving your home for not many years at this point and will apart from your family. But this stage is vital, it will make you self reliant and movable in managing each circumstance you will confront.

I got affirmation in a Lovely Professional University, Punjab, which is far away from home as I have my place in a small city at Bihar (a 30 hours excursion journey). All things being equal, my mother and my father had come to drop me to my college and chose to remain in the university visitor stay and I was amazed to see that LPU has its own hotel for guest/parents inside campus, so they stayed in UNI Hotel till my first day in classroom. After reaching to reception counter I was get to know the procedure for getting the guest rooms for parents/guardian, that was very simple. You can ask the receptionist for the visitor room form and process to filling every blank spaces of the of the question asked in the form like name of visitor, student’s name, number of days to stay, mobile number and so on. You need to take that form to a reception from where your inn allocation is done and afterward you will get the room number and direction for your parents were you can stay with them so from admission block the hostel is assigned to you can fill another form for guardians for visitor rooms.

A room of UNI Hotel, LPU

I would recommend that you can stay inside LPU as a well furnished UNI HOTEL is accessible there and LPU hotel management students with experienced staff is taking care of the guest.

I’m recommending you this as it would be simpler on your part to arrive at the meeting place on scheduled time and you will save the your traveling cost and that will relief your pocket as well and also can go around the campus to have a look of the place where if you will be appointed than that would be your next home for the coming years.

The rooms are very awesome and doesn’t differ much than the external hotels, inns however you need to call and book it before to ensure the availability of rooms as there used to be persistent occasions and gatherings coordinated in LPU and a large number of the visitors are accommodated inside LPU itself in the UNIHOTEL.

I still remember that day “first day” in my university LPU, that is just unforgettable.

--

--